The Selling Of The Pizza Guy

I don’t need to tell you what a technomoron I am, so when I happened upon Bobby Schilling’s twitter by accident, I thought it was a hoax because at the top was B3, which I assumed was #BeatBobbyBustos. But after looking at the tweets, I decided it was legit, although I have no idea what B3 means to the Schilling campaign. You cannot access this twitter account from Schilling’s Reelect Bobby website.

But whatever.

What was more interesting to me was that the logo for Schilling’s pizza place was situated over the B3 logo at the very top. Is this legal? Ethical? Tacky?

What if Reyes had his law firm logo over his political twitter account? If Bustos had the hospital logo where she used to work, or the City of East Moline logo over her political twitter account?

Is business so bad that Schilling has to promote his pizza joint on his political social media sites? Should someone alert the FEC?

Tacky! Tacky! Tacky!

Author: qcexaminer

None of your damned business.

2 thoughts on “The Selling Of The Pizza Guy”

  1. If you think about it, Bring Bobby Back doesn’t really make much sense. During a campaign the candidate frequently asks you to send him/her to Washington. From what I can tell, the voters already did bring Bobby back when he lost by less than he’ll lose this time.

    That was a pretty clever commandeering of the B3 logo by Reyes’s people though. I wonder if they’ll make their own bumper stickers to go with the handful of B3 stickers I see around town.

Leave a Reply

