Bobby Zombie For 17th CD!

Was this really wise?

“Are you going trick or treating tonight (October 31)? Or passing out candy? This is a great opportunity to get signatures to help me get on the ballot!

Really? Trick or treat—elect Bobby? Elect Bobby so he can pass out candy to his favored constituents? What? How does Bobby Schilling For Congress meld with Trick Or Treat?

Sheesh! My trick or treat days with Examiner Jr. are long gone, but I know what my reaction would be to some moron shoving a political petition in my face demanding my signature: %$)(@# you, pal!

Author: qcexaminer

None of your damned business.

4 thoughts on “Bobby Zombie For 17th CD!”

  1. This move seemed so totally tone-deaf, especially coming from a man who makes such a big deal about being a family man and having family time. Trick or treating is a kid/family thing so Bobby asking people to shove politics into this event seems completely brain dead to me.

    It would be interesting to find out how many Bobby loyalists actually had these petition when trick or treating/passing out candy and of those, how many signatures they got from this effort.

    I’ve said it before, but it seems Schilling’s near-flawless ’10 campaign was just a fluke.

  2. I did this for Schilling back in 10′ and did it again for him this year.

    I kind of pick and choose who I asked, but had an overwhelming amount of success. I got 3 sheets full in 10 and I got 5 this year.

    Ed. Note: “Sarah” is a sock puppet, so take “her” comment with a massive block of salt.

Leave a Reply

