I’m With Nino

“Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia . . . does not plan on attending the State of the Union address [tonight].”

Me neither, but I do plan on watching long enough to get the smirking pleasure of seeing John Boehner sitting where Nancy Pelosi was sitting last year.

Author: qcexaminer

None of your damned business.

One thought on “I’m With Nino”

  1. Our congressman is dateless on date night! Schilling says he doesn’t have a “date” and that the SOTU is just “a show”—do tell! What I proposed last year was to conduct the SOTU like a high school graduation where everyone is exhorted to sit down, shut up and hold the applause until the end of the ceremony—that way there is none of that hokey jumping up and down that only adds to the time wasted on this useless event. Let’s go back to the future where POTUS’s sent their “message” to congress and this “pep rally” atmosphere is avoided.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Speaking of “atmosphere” Ann Althouse will be liveblogging this “event” and her commenters asked to provide “drinking words”. Suggestions so far, but not limited to:

    investment
    competitive
    let me be clear
    together
    I
    me
    my
    common ground
    heated rhetoric
    etc. etc.

    As I’ve mentioned in the past, I can’t stand to watch Obama speak with his head flipping from side to side, jaw jutting in the air and all the other mannerisms that drive me to distraction. So I might join Althouse’s liveblog and I also have a nice bottle of pinot noir, but using the words given so far, I’ll be a goner by 8:10. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

